Professors Avidit Acharya and Jens Hainmueller win the 2021 Gosnell Prize for Excellence in Political Methodology

The Gosnell Prize for Excellence in Political Methodology is awarded for the best work in political methodology presented at any political science conference during the preceding year.

Cole McFaul

Stanford political science major Cole McFaul chosen as 2021 Yenching Scholar

He is among the 114 students chosen from 37 countries and regions for the program, which offers a one-year master’s degree in Chinese studies.

daniel ho

Political scientist Daniel Ho and others reflect on Asian American and Pacific Islander contributions amid increasing violence

"Asian Americans are objects and subjects of the law, shaping the law even as their lives are shaped by it," says political scientist and legal scholar Daniel Ho.

David Laitin illustraation

Professor David Laitin wins the 2021 Johan Skytte Prize in Political Science

David D. Laitin, Stanford University, is this year’s recipient of the Johan Skytte Prize, known by many as the ‘Nobel Prize in Political Science’. Professor Laitin is awarded the prize for his “original and objective explanation of how politics…

Jonathan Rodden

Professor Jonathan Rodden awarded 2021 Guggenheim Fellowship

“The changing geography of labor markets and associated political realignments are playing out differently in different countries,” said professor Rodden.

With his fellowship, Rodden will work on materials that further explore this cross-…