Political Science undergraduate students focus their studies through tracks. The tracks for the major and minor are:


Political Science Major

Majors select a primary and a secondary track. They must complete at least 25 units of coursework toward the primary track and 15 units toward the secondary track. For the major, up to one course for the primary track and up to one course for the secondary track may be a pre-approved non-Political Science course or a petitioned course.

Political Science Minor

Minors select one track in which they complete 20 units of coursework. For the minor, all courses completed toward the track must be Political Science courses and 100-level or above. Up to 5 units of pre-approved and petitioned courses may only be applied to the additional coursework requirement for the minor.