Hakeem Jefferson

Hakeem Jefferson wins the 2020 APSA award for Best Dissertation

Professor Hakeem Jefferson has been announced as co-winner of the Best Dissertation Award (2020) in the American Political Science Association's Political Psychology section for  his dissertation, “Policing Norms: Punishment and the Politics of…

Jonathan Rodden

Jonathan Rodden wins 2020 ASPA Political Networks award for Best Conference Paper

Professor Jonathan Rodden has won the Best Conference Paper award, along with Guy Grossman, Melina Platas, and Romain Ferrali, in the Networks section of the  2020 American Political Science Association conference.

Terry Moe

Professor Terry Moe wins the 2020 APSA Legacy Award

Professor Terry Moe has won the American Political Science Association's Legacy Award for “The Politicized Presidency,” in John E. Chubb and Paul E. Peterson, eds., The New Direction in American Politics (The Brookings Institution, 1985). The…

Terry Moe

U.S democracy facing historic crisis

“The nation has entered a treacherous new era in its history, one that threatens the system of self-government that for more than two hundred years has defined who we are as a country and as a people,” writes Professor Terry Moe in his new book,…

Daniel Ho

Daniel Ho wins inaugural AI research grant

The Stanford Institute for Human-Centered Artificial Intelligence (HAI) today announced six inaugural recipients of the Hoffman-Yee Research Grant Program, a multiyear initiative to invest in research that leverages artificial intelligence (AI)…